mednomad.blogg.se

Google photos uploader mac
Google photos uploader mac






google photos uploader mac
  1. #Google photos uploader mac 480p
  2. #Google photos uploader mac 1080p
  3. #Google photos uploader mac download
  4. #Google photos uploader mac free

I selected both iPhoto and my Pictures Folder (where both my iPhoto Library and Photos Library reside). I have about 14,000 photos and have moved to Photo (from iPhoto). I had exactly the same queries as you about what options to pick when I first launched the Google Photos Backup App. Did you use the uploader? If so, does it ignore your new photos in Apple Photos Library? Or are your newest photos, stored exclusively in the Photos app (and not in iPhoto), uploaded too?ĭespite what LarryHN states, I think this topic is directly relevant for Apple users. Now for the rest of you reading and appreciating this thread, please don't hold back from posting your own experiences, especially if you used the Google Photos Backup app with the iPhoto Library & Pictures options chosen. AND, since this thread does pertain to Apple Photos LIBRARIES, regardless of how teensy and tiny a connection that may be, I see no need to spend time here, trolling in vain, trying desperately to slam the brakes on it's existence. But I am thankful for this thread insofar as it can actually be discovered, not buried like discussions on Google's support forums. Even so, I have replied on Google+ and elsewhere, so no one can chastise me for not having done that. I Googled a topic and this thread was atop the results list (the Google support forums did not appear in the results) hence my reply here.

#Google photos uploader mac 480p

But that cog does not exist when viewing your shared video links in Mobile Safari! So you have to be satisfied with highly-compressed 480p on your retina mobile devices! Unthinkable! But when I try the same shared link on my iMac and load it in Safari, I see the video appear in 720 by default, and there is the familiar YouTube-style cog in the bottom left that I lets me switch to 1080p. Quite frankly, the shared videos displayed on my iPad, look horrible, awful, heinous, and unthinkably bad.

#Google photos uploader mac 1080p

But when I create a Shared Link for my 1080p videos (which look perfect in 1080p within the Google Photos app, by the way), the video opens in Mobile Safari and displays as what appears to be 480p and highly compressed. I uploaded all my photos and videos on my iPad using the mobile iOS app. This was the only thread I could find today on-topic. It's shocking that I cannot find any Mac users talking about this. It's all very confusing to me, so I quit the "Google Photos Backup" app and am now searching the web for experiences of others so I know what to do. But if I choose only that, how do I know the Google Photos Backup app will pull photos from "Photos Library"? But the Google Photos Backup app foolishly asks to import ONLY from " iPhoto Library." True, it also has a checkbox for " Pictures", which I assume means /pictures. Hence, all my photos are actually in " Photos Library".

google photos uploader mac

I know this to be true because if I launch iPhoto, I don't see any new photos that appear in the Photos app - only my photos prior to using the Photos app. All my new photos since then are now stored in /pictures/Photos Library, not in the old /pictures/iPhoto Library. I upgraded (downgraded?) to Photos (from iPhoto) a couple weeks ago. (And no, that doesn't bother me because the best camera I have is a Lumix GX-7 which is 16MP, so my photos will NOT be down-scaled, and my 1080p videos, will not be altered either.)īut I haven't clicked the " Start Backup" button on that dialog yet.

#Google photos uploader mac free

When I launch Google Photos Backup on my iMac, it shows me a dialog that says:Īnd at the bottom I have " High quality" chosen, of course, so as to get the free unlimited storage plan.

#Google photos uploader mac download

But when you download it, the name appearing on your Mac is in fact " Google Photos Backup".

google photos uploader mac

When I access, the app (in "App Downloads") is named " Desktop Uploader". I am trying to use it now, but it is confusing me.įirst of all, let's talk about app naming.








Google photos uploader mac